For anonymity, guests' names are hidden.

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

Poole guest house reviews of The Old Townhouse

img_1380

img_0014

img_0015

img_0013

img_0011

img_0010

img_0009

img_0008

gb270914w

gbp-150914w

gb070914-2w

gb070914w

gb020914-2w

gb020914w

 

gb310814w

gb270814w

gb230814w

gb220814-2w

gb200814w

gb150814w

12 August 2014

gb120814-650w

 

gb060814-650w

 

5 August 2014

gb050814a-650w

(C. & H. - Austria)

 

gb030714-650w

 

gb030814-650w

 

1 August 2014

Thanks for a lovely room, stay & great service. (J. & P. - Nuneaton)

 

29 July 2014

Really lovely, appreciated all the nice extras and friendly reception! (D. - Huntingdon)

 

28 July 2014

Lovely room.  Thank you! (M. & R. - London)

 

23 July 2014 ! FANTASTICO ! MUCHAS GRACIAS. (A. & M.)

 

22 July 2014

Lovely stay - great hospitality. (C. & J. - London)

 

21 July 2014

gb210714-650w

 

28 June 2014

Couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay for our first visit to Poole.  We hope to come back soon. (J. & D. - Stourbridge)

 

23 June 2014

Back already! This could become a habit (J. F.)

 

16 June 2014

Splendid - hope to stay again! Many thanks (J. F.)

 

11 June 2014

Thank you for a lovely welcome again - nothing changes - only the best here. It feels like home from home for us. I'm convinced there isn't a better B&B anywhere and certainly no better host. Marylyn, you are one in a million - a very special person (E. & P. - Derbyshire)

 

8 June 2014

Fantastic place!! Lovely welcome. Will hopefully visit again. (H. & M. - Devon) 

 

1 June 2014

Thank you very much for lovely stay and beautiful accommodation. Hope we can make it back here someday. (G. & S. - Vancouver)

 

31 May 2014

Thank you for the warm welcome. The room is decorated very posh and was also very clean.  Also the terrace is very nice. We loved the breakfast. We are looking forward to our next stay. With kind regards (D. & M. - Holland)

 

20 May 2014

I very much enjoyed my short stay - excellent facilities and service. (T. V.)

 

20 May 2014

Once again Marylyn, comfy, welcoming stay. (H. L. - Liverpool)

22 Apr 2014

Thank you very much for the taking care during my one week stay! My room was perfect, I loved the awesome breakfast every morning and making me feel so welcome in your lovely guesthouse! You will definitely see me again, hopefully soon! Best Regards, (P v. L. - The Netherlands)

 

17 Apr 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. Thank you Marylyn. Best wishes (E. - The Netherlands)

 

10 Apr 2014

What a briliant place! The rooms have real character and Marylyn is a wonderful host. I look forward to my next trip to Poole! (G. - Edinburgh)

16 Nov 2013

Very comfotable and very welcoming. (R. & H.)

 

14 Nov 2013

Fantastic place, best night's sleep in ages! Definitely be back next time we are in Poole. (R. & L. Scotland)

 

Nov 2013

Thanks Marylyn - I needed to be away from the 'madding crowd' this weekend.  You have a lovely place (L. - Margate)

15 Oct 2013

We think you have got everything spot on. Would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone. Thank you Marylyn. (P & K - Swindon, Wilts.)

 

15 Oct 2013

Lovely to see you again Marylyn, as usual, you're so welcoming, nothing too much trouble. (H. L. - Liverpool)

2 Oct 2013

Thank you Marylyn. First class. Brilliant. (G. W. - Derby)

 

13 Sept 2013

Thank you Marylyn for a lovely stay. Beautiful room, lovely breakfast & a very warm welcome. (C & M – Taunton)

 

20 Aug 2013

Nice comfortable bed and room thank you. (E. E. - Cornwall)

 

9 Aug 2013
Thank you for wonderful warm welcome, we loved every minute of our short stay. Your guest house is beautiful and very comfortable, pity we couldn't stay longer, attention to detail perfect. Thank you again. The family enjoyed the roof terrace. (The W. Family – Manchester)
 

9 Aug 2013

Thank you Marylyn for a lovely stay, it was perfect, we shall think of your lovely Victorian home when back in Colombo with pleasure. (I & P - Sri Lanka)

5 Aug 2013
Lovely stay. Lovely owner. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we had a great time! xx ( S & M - London)  

18 July 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay! You truly are a wonderful host (A & K)

10 July 2013

Excellent value for money. Home from home (R. H.- Conwy)

24 May 2013
It was a nice place to finish our walk on the coastal path. Thank you very much for the warm welcome in your beautiful house. (M & D – Germany)